Southeastern Illinois College Celebrates Top Scholars at Honors Night

June 2, 2015

Southeastern Illinois College held its annual Honors Night in the George T. Dennis Visual and Performing Arts Center. Hundreds of students, family and friends along with SIC faculty and staff converged to celebrate academic and extra-curricular achievements of the student body. 

Not present to accept their awards were Peyton Robinson of Elizabethtown who was selected for the Rosiclare Chapter #971 Order of Eastern Star Scholarship, Brittny Banks of Harrisburg who earned the Michael Hillegas Chapter D.A.R. Scholarship, Lexie Hopkins of Elizabethtown who received the Harold Bauman Memorial Scholarship, Audrey Harris of Golconda who was awarded the Rodney J. Brenner Memorial Scholarship, Brennan Street of Harrisburg who was selected for the Wilma Hunter Memorial Scholarship, Jessica Owens of Golconda who was awarded the Dr. Warren Tuttle Memorial Scholarship and Peyton Boyd of Elizabethtown who earned the Maxine Theresa Hobbs Memorial Scholarship.

Students Graduating with Honors (45 credit hours, GPA 3.25 or greater) include (not in order and many are not pictured):

BELLEVUE, NEB. – Christine Brockington

BENTON- Braden Downs

BLUFORD- Michael Carnes

BUNCOMBE- Christopher Barahona

CARBONDALE – Niesha Anthony

CARMI – Danielle Chrockrem, Sydney Clark, Chayce Cowling, Susan Deain, Jordan Knight, Savannah Matz, Devin Phipps, Jacob Russell, Gilbert Santos-Astorga, Ryan Shepard, Jeremy Ward and Jackie Welch

CARRIER MILLS – Chad Barger, Dylan Comer, Allison Donofrio, James Milligan, Devona Morales and Shayla Wells

CROSSVILLE – Dustin Weasel


EFFINGHAM- Crystal Wilson

EL RENO, OKLA.- Joseph Allen, Donnie Armstrong, Jeremy Helton, Clifford Marquez, James Rincon and Osvaldo Vasquez-Ochoa

ELDORADO – Olivia Brown, Michelle cook, Dylan DeMars, Starlea Grisham, Andrea James, Amber Kuebar, Megan Lowe, Ronda Marcadante, Anthony Partridge, Cameron Shelton, Jayse Thaxton and Lynsey Vaughn

ELIZABETHTOWN – Janice Goolsby, Michael Kasch and Dalton Vaughn

EQUALITY – Dallin Aydelott, Cassandra Deneen and Terri Quertermous

FAIRFIELD – Sabrena Isles

GALATIA – Alexa Jenkins and Kate Thompson

GOLCONDA – Jillian Carter, Ashlyn Haner, Cassandra Harris, Jennifer Isaacs, Sarah Maynor, Rachel More, Dalton Ohse and Tyler Thompson

HARRISBURG – Dustin Brown, Blaine Bundren, Dylan Butler, Alicia Denbo, Jose Durbin, Danny Fowler, Shauna Gholson, Valerie Goff, Daniel Hankins, Brandi Hanson, Janice Hull, Riley Jones, Nathan Koller, Mallory Ledbetter, Judy Logan, Cassandra Lueking, Nicholas Madison, Pamela Marcum, Derek Marshall, Amber McCulloch, Kristen McCulloch, Savanna McVay, Drake Miller, Taylor Morris, Marcella Motsinger, Jenny Murrie, John Okerson, Robert Orange, Cassie Rea, Elizabeth Rice, Robert Shelton, Brandon Thom, Chelsea Van, Jacob Vaughan, Ryan Watson, Meredith Wolf, Walter Wysynski and Justin Younger.

HEROD – Amanda Cox and Brennen Pritchett

JUNCTION – Zackery Belford

LANACASTER, CALIF. – Stacia Bryant

MARION – Rhea Korte, Gabrielle Nappier, Ryan Phillips and Scott Schluter


NORRIS CITY – David Dodd, Luke Marsh, Aaron McVay and Braden Webb

OMAHA – Stephanie Halfacre, Judy Robinson and Danielle York

OZARK – Lacy Guard and Letasha Napier

PITTSBURG – Justin Balley

RALEIGH – Gabriel Oglesby

RIDGWAY – Kathleen Lawler, Wesley McGuire, Dustin Newton, Heather Price and Amanda Seely

ROSICLARE – Brittany Oxford

SHAWNEETOWN – Alexis Prince and Logan Vinyard

SIMPSON – Dallas Cockrum and Racheal Sullivan

STONEFORT – Sydney Hancock, Rebecca Odle and Troy Winchester

TAMAROA – Jessica Farthing and Amanda Waggoner

TUNNEL HILL – Pyola Doroscan and Cassidy Stout

VIENNA – Douglas Blackman

WAVERYLY, KY – Taran Biggers

Students earning the distinction of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges as outstanding campus leaders of the year include (not in order and many are not pictured):

CARMI – Lesa Adams, Chayce Cowling and Clinton Murphy

CARRIER MILLS – Chad Barger and Dylan Comer

CROSSVILLE – Sarah Birkla


ELDORADO – Olivia Brown

GALATIA – Baylee Blackburn and Kate Thompson

GOLCONDA – Jason Green

HARRISBURG – Dylan Butler, Samantha Cockrum, Brooke Dodane, Roberto Ferrera, Marcella Motsinger, Elizabeth Rice, Jeremiah Wells and Meredith Wolf

HEROD – Amanda Cox

NEW BURNSIDE – Sprite Pierce

NORRIS CITY – Luke Marsh, Hannah Mitchell and Brady Webb

SIMPSON – Dallas Cockrum and Racheal Sullivan