SIC Celebrates Top Scholars at Honors Night

May 19, 2014

On Tuesday, April 29, Southeastern Illinois College held its annual Honors Night in the George T. Dennis Visual and Performing Arts Center. Hundreds of students, family and friends along with SIC faculty and staff converged to celebrate academic and extra-curricular achievements of the student body.  

Not present to accept their awards were Tyler Pierson of Harrisburg, earning the Harry W. Abell Memorial Scholarship; Devona Morales of Carrier Mills, securing the Dorothy Helen Baldwin Harrisburg BPW Scholarship; Nicholas Madison of Harrisburg, earning the Wilma Hunter Scholarship; and Ryan Luce of Harrisburg, selected for the John B. Dotson Memorial Scholarship.


Students earning the distinction of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges as outstanding campus leaders of the year.

Front row (l-r): Lesa Adams-Sneed of Carmi, Tim Jeffries of Harrisburg, Laura Hanrahan of Harrisburg, and Hayley Felty of Stonefort.

Middle row (l-r):  Victoria Mandrell from Judsonia, Ark., Anna Best of Marmaduke Ark., Corrine McDaniel of Harrisburg, Puja Mehta of Harrisburg, and Makenzie Hungate of Harrisburg.

Back row (l-r):  Nicole York of Omaha, Tre Ingram of Harrisburg, Lucas Weir of Eldorado, and Travis Bond of Galatia.

Not pictured:  Alex Edwards of Eldorado; Kelsey Brown of Galatia; Jessica Dunn, Roberto Ferrera, Aaron Head, John Suh, Meredith Wolf, and McKayla Wren, all of Harrisburg; Lauryn Patton of Herod; Benjamin McGuire of Raleigh; and Nakaila Sheppard of Cincinnati, Ohio.


Students Graduating With Honors (45 credit hours, GPA 3.25 or greater) include:

BOILING SPRINGS, S. C. - Tonya Lowrey

BROUGHTON - Byron Suits

CARBONDALE - Terril Kaufmann

CARMI - Jason Cross, Chelsey Devoy, Patrick McKenzie, Pamela Vaughn, and Tabetha Wooten

CARRIER MILLS - Jordan Aud, Joshua Brandon, Kayla Crowder, and Kellie Headrick

CARTERVILLE - Madeline Collins

CAVE IN ROCK - Morgan Cinkovich

CROSSVILLE - Donna Botelho

DUQUOIN - Lee Keller

ELDORADO - Michael Bean, Benjamin Clore, Lisa Cox, Jarrett Edwards, Preston Garris, Korella Gore, Kaleb Irwin, Rayna Johnson, Andrea King, Arielle Parks, Jennifer Paro, Benjamin Partridge, Alyssa Payne, Sara Russell, Jaime Smith, Dakota Street,  and Joseph Weir


ENFIELD - Sarah Healy and Daniel Phillips

EQUALITY - Rebecca Farler, Sean Flanigan, and Nathan Smith

FAIRFIELD - Tanya Harvey

FT. WORTH, Texas - Bryan Quin

GALATIA - Travis Bond, Catherine Sanders, Skai Tso, and Patricia Wiseman

GOLCONDA - Timothy Broadway, Deidre Davis, Ashlyn Haner, and Audrey Harris

GRANTSBURG - Micaela Bray

HARRISBURG - Dustin Allen, Kyle Brasher, Racheal Cantrell, Stormee Chamberlain, Kendra DePriest, Roberto Ferrera, Shauna Gholson, Samuel Glenn, Lindsay Wasson, Robert Hamp, Laura Hanrahan, Justin Hicks, Ryan Holliday, Makenzie Hungate, Eric Jackson, Timothy Jeffries, Stacy Knight, Victoria Korschgen, Melody Long, Pamela Marcum, Jennifer McConnell, Elijah McCormick, Corrine McDaniel, Makenzie McDowell, Puja Mehta, Riaan Nel, Patrick O’Connor, Mary Parkinson, Sarah Schmitt, Kelsey, Stephens, John Suh, Arial Suits, James Turner, Zachary Webster, Amy Wells, Darcie Wiman, Dylan Winters, and McKayla Wren

JOHNSTON CITY - John Cummins

JUDSONIA, Ark. - Victoria Mandrell

JUNCTION - Tiffany Ownbey and Elaina Shoulders

LINCOLN - Coleen Moore

MARMADUKE, Ark. - Anna Best,

MCLEANSBORO - Kasi French and Joseph Hutchinson

MONTGOMERY, La. - Austin LeBaron

MORGANFIELD, Ky. - Ryan Thomas and Lanna Walters

NORRIS CITY - Morgan Barton, Emily Carter, Matthew Kearns, and Cara Wendt

OMAHA - Judy Robinson and Nicole York

OZARK - Andrew O’Neal and Jamii Pyle

RALEIGH - Benjamin McGuire

RIDGWAY - Cody Downen

ROSICLARE - Briana Lewis and Michelle Rose

SHAWNEETOWN - Sean Adams, John Patton, and Logan Vinyard

STONEFORT - Hayley Felty and Dylan Sellers

SULLIVAN - Jenny Corkill

WATSON - Barbara Jamison