Board of Trustees

Southeastern Illinois College Board of Trustees

The Southeastern Illinois College Board of Trustees holds its regularly scheduled meetings on the third Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise posted) at 6:00 p.m. in the Rodney J. Brenner Board Room located in the Harry W. Abell Administration Building.  A meeting schedule is provided to local media per the guidelines of the Open Meetings Act and the Illinois Public Community College Act. 

The 2017-2018 Board and Administration listed below are first row, left to right: Lisa Dye, recording secretary for the board; Debbie Hughes, trustee; Callie Smith, student trustee; middle row, left to right:  Dr. Jonah Rice, president; Dr. Pat York, board president; Jim Ellis, board secretary; Richard Morgan, trustee; back row left to right: David Dennison, trustee; Blake Bradley, trustee; and Dr. Frank Barbre, board vice president.

Contact the Board Chair


Board of Trustees
Leadership Training
 1st Year
 3rd Year
 5th Year
Pat York Chair Omaha, IL 2019  Compliant    
Blake Bradley Trustee Galatia, IL 2021  Compliant    
David Dennison Trustee Galatia, IL 2021  Compliant    
Frank Barbre Vice Chair/ICCTA Rep Carmi, IL 2023  Completed    
Debbie Hughes Trustee/Alt Secretary Norris City, IL 2023  Completed    
Jim Ellis Secretary/Alt ICCTA Rep Harrisburg, IL 2019  Compliant    
Richard Morgan Trustee Carrier Mills, IL 2021  Compliant    
Callie Smith  Student Trustee Harrisburg, IL 2017/18  Compliant    


2018 Meeting Dates & Times
January 16   6:00 p.m.
February 20
  6:00 p.m.
March 22   6:00 p.m.
April 24
  6:00 p.m.
May 15   6:00 p.m.
July 17   6:00 p.m.
August 14   6:00 p.m.
September 18   6:00 p.m.
October 23   6:00 p.m.
December 4   6:00 p.m.